| |

Femicide – The new shocking Scandinavian thriller, in English for the first time!

Femicide cover

‘It is one of the best Swedish crime novels I’ve read in years… impossible to put down.’ – Camilla Läckberg, author of the Fjällbacka and Faye series, with more than 26 million copies sold worldwide

Praise for Femicide – 

  • ‘Fresh, brilliant writing and utterly compelling. I loved it.’ – Peter James, UK No.1 bestselling author of the Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series
  • ‘[Pascal Engman] never lets go of the reader’s desire to know just how the hell this is going to go.’ – Fredrik Backman, best-selling author of A Man Called Ove
  • ‘There is an incredible drive in [Pascal Engman’s] prose, and a wonderful sense of dramaturgy. With a light hand he throws you into his dramas. It is irresistible reading.’ – David Lagercrantz, author of The Girl in the Spider’s Web – Millennium series by Stieg Larsson
  • ‘[Pascal Engman] has an amazing ability to constantly accelerate the pace of the story. He absorbs the reader so you can’t stop reading.’ – Inga-Lill Mosander, Swedish journalist

Pascal Engman is the best-selling Swedish crime novelist of his generation. His book series about Vanessa Frank has been sold to more than 20 countries.
After selling more than 100, 000 Swedish copies of Femicide, the author released another 2 books in the Vanessa Frank series. Saga Egmont will be producing the next audiobook – The Window in march 2023 with Cocaine to follow.

When a 25-year-old woman is found dead in Stockholm, detective Vanessa Frank knows that there is more to the case than meets the eye. And when Vanessa finds herself on the trail of a dangerous internet community who call themselves ‘incels’, her world starts to unravel.

These ‘involuntarily celibate’ men have fostered hatred towards the women who turn them down, and now women are turning up dead. But can Vanessa prove the connection, and is she ready to risk her life to do so?

‘Femicide’ is a heart-pounding scandi-noir from the Swedish writer Pascal Engman, that scours the dark side of the internet in a thriller that feels all too real.

For fans of Jo Nesbo or Stieg Larsson, this is an absolute must-read from the next generation of crime writing.

For more information about the Vanessa Frank Series or to talk about our English catalogue simply contact Nadia – nadia.lamond@sagaegmont.com

Similar Posts